Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Purchased a Ram 1500 “Limited”. Great experience with the sales rep Kenneth McCarty. Honest, attentive and informed. Safford Dealership leadership always presented a professional approach and experience. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Everything was great and the work was spot on. I really appreciated gettjbg everything done on a Saturday morning. It was a big help with my hectic schedule.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Been looking at vehicles for 3 months and met with many sales reps during this period. I was fortunate to work with Preston at Safford Jeep Chrysler and had a great experience purchasing my first car in 16 years. Very helpful, honest, and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Easy and friendly staff . Didn’t pressure me to make any decisions. Showed me exactly what I wanted to see and explained each one of my questions with ease . Would definitely buy from this delearship again or refer a friend .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Great timely service. Courteous staff. Enjoyed it! They took the time to ensure I knew what my warranty plan covered and exactly what they were doing to the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

The dealership had a great selection of vehicles. My sales person Gerry Hebron was excellent to deal with. I Purchased my car four years ago from Gerry and this vehicle was just as easy to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

The dealership has a great selection of vehicles. My salesman Gerry Hebron is fantastic to work with. I purchased my previous Dodge Charger from Gerry and came back for my Dodge Durango. He was able to get me the Durango i want at a Great price in record time. If you want a Great deal on a Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep go to Safford of Warrenton and see Gerry Hebron.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

Excellent buying experience! Lori Hertig was supportive and engaged throughout the negotiation, purchase, and demonstration of my new vehicle. This was absolutely the best buying experience due to Lori’s amazing service. Well worth the 60+ mile drive even though there are five other other Jeep dealers closer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

The service department at Safford performed the requested maintenance on my RAM 3500 on time and did excellent work on the detailing of the vehicle. I have always had a good experience at this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

I brought my car in for a oil change and the mechanic Michael (Murphy) L makes sure I always have the best care. I never have to worry about my vehicle and everyone there is so nice and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

Great service everytime. Always quick and efficient. Never have to worry about it taking longer than normal. Will keep coming back for sure thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Excellent service! Everyone is professional & courteous. I get both my grand cherokee & renegade serviced here. They get the work done quickly & it's done right. Lookin' at the gladiator now. LOL

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

Great overall experience. Car is perfect. Whole process was pretty quick and smooth. From sales to finance, no problems or issues. Thanks to all that assisted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

Robert was a huge help, took great care of me. Very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure i was well taken care of. And honestly, he's the reason i switched from Lindsay Chrysler to Safford and why i keep coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

I had a very good experience this time. The visit was efficient and the staff was pleasant as well as informative. I appreciate that there is a comfortable place to wait for the service to be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

This was my first service (oil change) and the wait time was minimal. Would have liked the mechanic to remove the paper and seat plastic, but all was good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

We really enjoyed buying another car from Bill Hildebrandt. He is a very knowledgeable and supportive salesman. He is awesome and so was everyone at the dealership. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

I spoke to the staff via phone and in person. The overall experience was impressive. They wanted to ensure I was 100% satisfied. This was my first used car purchase. I was impressed with Gerry, Drews, the staff, and the dealership. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

Great dealership Teresa was so much help with all areas of my purchase she worked with me on terms of financing she answered all my questions and explained all the features on my new car after the purchase truly a pleasant buying experience for me thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Outstanding technical service by technician and communication with customer service agent. Excellent seat, steering wheel and floor coverage of my car during service.. A car is one big computer these days and appreciate thorough diagnostic approach, as well as the updates received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Excellent job by Saffird of Warrenton servicing my Jeep. Polite, efficient, and good communication. They took care of scheduled service and installed some ARB diff covers, too. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

Easy to schedule the service appointment. Text updates and communication is helpful to not disrupt my work day. Efficient work. Everyone is polite and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

We were on our way from NY to FL and had some problems with our Jeep Compass so we had to find a dealership quickly. Pulled into the dealership and they were fantastic. Frank and his team really cared about helping us and did everything they could. If we lived in the area we would definitely give them our business. Thank you Frank and your team for truly caring.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Returning customers...great service. We've worked with Safford before and have appreciated their attention attention to detail and in taking care of our needs for the entire family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2020

Frank was extremely helpful! I will definitely be back for any other service issues. 5/5 stars favorite Jeep dealer in the area for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

Best purchase experience i have had in a long time. Awesome fair price, real professionals through whole process. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2020

The salesperson, Theresa Shepard was very knowledgeable and helpful in the purchase process. She was efficient in getting needed information, and worked with me to get it done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

Safford service Rocks. Great people, outstanding service from Jim Darrow and Robert. Thank you so much folks, it’s always a pleasure coming for our Jeep’s.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2020

The service department has fantastic customer service. They are quick and efficient getting your car in for service. I found the prices are reasonable as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2020

Staff was nice, easy to get along with and responsive. I appreciated how timely they answered every question before I even came in. I would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

Bob performed terrific service on my Wrangler! Kind, considerate, and responsive. Great customer service w everyone in transaction! Definitely would go back for repairs and to buy my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

This dealership was very easy to work with. I contacted them the previous day and they sent information and Setup an appointment for the next day. Kathy and the rest of the team was very pleasant easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2020

Great Saleswomen! She was patient and pleasant knew the product well. Lori was great to work with on my purchase! Will be coming back again if needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2020

Had a great experience with all staff, especially Bill Hildebrandt when purchasing a 2020 Sahara. Accommodating, friendly, and maintained a clean environment. Will recommend to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2020

Safford Jeep provided me an outstanding car buying experience. My salesman was extremely courteous and responsive to my needs. He was fully knowledgeable on all aspects of the Wrangler and took the time to teach all aspects of operating it. I would definitely buy Another car from Safford when the right time arises.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

This service experience was very good. The service required more than one day, so the service manager provided me a rental car. Received a text and phone call when service was completed. All was well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

Bob always takes very good care of me why I bring my Jeep in for service. He calls me and explains everything and gives me great advice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Absolutely painless buying experience with friendly, professional staff from start to finish. In my mind, Safford CJDR sales team has proven themselves the model other dealership teams should strive to achieve. The relaxing, no pressure environment was a big win for me and took my anxiety from past dealership experiences away quickly. I’m very pleased with my purchase and won’t hesitate to purchase from here again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

I have been getting my cars serviced at Stafford in Warrenton for 7 years. The service advisors and technicians are very good to deal with. They know I am particular about my cars and I feel like they always take good care of my vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

Finally a top shelf dealership within driving distance of West Virginia!!! Folks, if you have ever worked with a dealership and had challenges, you are not alone. My wife and I have bought many new vehicles ,over the years, and have bought from dealerships all over the US. Our experiences at the various dealerships have been all over the place, both good and bad. At the end of the day, we just want a great deal, and limited stress. I think the one thing that sets a dealership apart from another is their ability to treat you and your needs ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Great, professional and friendly service! Called and setup next day service for several recalls that made our Ram run perfect! We got phone reminders, the place was clean, dropping of at night was easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

Oil and filter change, tire rotation, 21-point inspection, and state inspection all performed effectively. Genuine apology for minor mix-up on oil type and coupon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2020

Prompt service and thorough explanation of the work that needed to be performed. Pricing for tires and service very comparable to other shops in the area!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

They were prompt and careful to go over all of the recommendations with me when describing vehicle needs. Customer service was courteous and friendly. Positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Awesome experience Lori was professional and fast. She quickly found the right car for my family and made the experience excellent. We will shop here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

The service desk was helpful polite and accommodating. Their facilities are Immaculate. My routine service was done ahead of schedule and I was promptly notified.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

Bob @ Safford Jeep is a friendly service manager and has always been proactive and communicates well. I appreciate all he does and will continue to go to him for my Jeepvs service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2019

Our sales guy Grayson Grouge was really nice and helpful and very professional but not pushy-perfect combination for me and my son. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

They were all nice and helpful as well, and it didn't take long. I am happy next time I will visit the same place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019

We came for service after getting the run around at another dealership. The team took note of the problem and look into it for a fix. Awesome service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2019

The service guys were friendly, informative, and efficient. I was a little anxious because of the strange noise coming from under the hood, but all is well and it didn’t cost me a dime!!! Service warranty pays off big time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2019

Awesome experience! Wonderful service! Great price. Please see Kenneth and Brendan for your next vehicle!! Great group of people there. I received subpar service in my hometown. I drove 2 hours to get the best service. I highly recommend this dealership. Thank you!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

Safford Dodge is a wonderful dealership, everyone is so very nice and helpful.. they always make you feel welcome and they are well experienced and listen to what you need

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

Sales woman was attentive and helpful, got me exactly what I wanted down to the color, the style, and equipment.. All other staff I interacted with were equally helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2019

Over the years service @ Safford has been: Respectful/Professional/Cordial/Excellent! This includes The Executive Leadership/Management/Maintenance Services (operations & Desk)! VERY Satisfied with Service at this Dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Great service on recall work and an oil change. Also identified additional work that was needed and covered by warranty. As always, happy with the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2019

Although the people were nice and worked with me, it took over a week to get a battery replaced and the electrical system tested (luckily it has seemed to have worked). This may be just a fluke, but I was told there were several Techs out for vacation & paternity leave. This just speaks to bad planning, but the service itself was good when it finally happened.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2019

I got in for service quickly and the problem was explained in clear terms Everyone was very helpful and I was taken care of in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2019

The people at Safford of Warrenton were awesome especially my man Carlos Gomez this is my first Dodge of any kind and they all made this Experience awesome if you are looking for a vehicle Don’t buy one until you see the folks at Safford Of Warrenton

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

We were traveling to take our son to college and we had a flat tire. The dealership was really backed up and it could be two days before they got to us. Once I explained the situation the found a time to get us into the service center. Once they found us a spot it only took them and hour to get us back on the road. Great people to talk to and deal with. Outstanding service all the way around. Thank you for all the help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2019

Made a call to set up recall service - got an appointment the next day. Showed up and dropped off car a little early. Was expecting a full day’s wait, but was pleasantly surprised to get a call at noon telling me my car was ready! Car was clean parked right in front. No issues - which says a lot these days. Very pleased with the whole effort. Safford Dodge is now number 1 in my book!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

Fast service, very accommodating. I had a 9 am appointment, was in an out by 11 am. Had oil filter change, tire rotate and state inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

The support and service experience has always been top notch. I have been a customer for many years and found the set ice and support team to be the best. In the past i have had less then desirable experience with other car dealerships but Safford has been the best in both sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

Safford is great place to buy a car. My husband and I have bought several cars from Bill Hildebrandt. He is a wonderful person and a great salesman. Bill is very knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. The dealership is also great in working with us to get the best possible deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

My appointment with the Safford service shop was easy to schedule, gave me fast and courteous service for my auto oil change and checkup. The price for a "package" of four oil/oil filter/lube jobs can't be beat!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

No hassle, great communication. Im very satisfied. My Jeep was finished on time and staying open late for pickup was very helpful. Thank you for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

This dealership went the extra mile for me and my daughter buying her a new 2019 Moab and and trading in her 2008 Wrangler X. Jeeps do hold their value and they gave us more than what we owed. They gave us a great deal on the new Jeep too and really just made a fair and honest deal all the way around. We are very happy with this Dealer and all their staff from Mgt to sales staff to service reps. Everyone there cares about you and your vehicle and they take care of you. I will buy from them again ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2019

Had my 2018 Ram serviced for FCA recall. Matt Fleming is extremely professional and competent. He takes the time to explain the exact fix — ensures you have transportation and communicates accurately and concisely. His time of completion was spot on. This dealer is further from my house then others — but after dealing with Matt on several issues w/ multiple vehicles, I am happy and willing to drive the extra miles to have him manage my auto repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

All the prople are Very friendly. Bill H. Is the best. I purchased two cars from him and will do so again when the time comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

Where do I start? Let's start at the beginning. My search started on the site Cargurus. I will have to say for me. I use them. They are for me the best and fastest site to get me results. So as soon as I put in a request for the vehicle I was interested in. From this point I can tell You my experience with safford started to show me why they are the best experience with retail buying. I was almost EMEDITLY contacted by lori. She is such a wonderful asset to the staff. She was so impressive. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019

Didn't deag out the sales process. Did not use high pressure sales tactics. Fun and friendly atmosphere. Made the whole process less stressful than other dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019

Thank you to Matt and all others for the air conditioner repair on our Jeep Cherokee. While we might have seemed a little impatient, we were very satisfied with the people and the work done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019

I came in for a state inspection and they were able to fix a recall issue that I didn’t even know of. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes with no charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

My Jeep lost heat on drivers side so I made an appointment with service. I had read a few Jeep forums prior and understood going in that I could have to replace the heater core (approximately $1000 fix). The mechanic flushed my coolant system as I requested as was able to clear sludge out of system. My heat worked for under $200. I appreciate the honesty and not trying to sell me a fix that was not needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

Every time I bring my vehicle for service the work is done in a reasonable time, they have deals to make the price in line with what I would expect, and everyone there is a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2019

I had the best service and sales experience from Bill that I have ever hand. His personal touch and attention to detail throughout the sales and service process was absolutely the best. His ability to take care of the customer and not just the sale is something that few sales people possess. He is to be commended for not only being good at his job but as an stand up person who cares for people. Alot of sales personnel and sales establishments could use what Bill has in his dealing with people: A true ability to serve and help customers ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2019

Matt Fleming was tops, as always. Service was executed in very reasonable time. My drop & pick-up were expedient. Excellent service & facility. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2019

Outstanding service manager. Dave Glennie the service manager is a great guy who would go the extra mile to help all customers, Bob Kelly the service rep is also a very kind man, very knowledgeable who would also greet you with a big smile and wouldn't let you go before you have a big smile on your face. expect a status update from Bob. Great place and great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

Honest and helpful. Definitely use again, they were helpful, experienced and extremely fast in the repairs. I’ve used them before on my 03 Ram. We buy our cars here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2018

I had maintenance completed on my Dodge Grand Caravan minivan and the service provided by David and Robert was excellent!!! I couldn’t ask for better customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2018

Safford makes me feel welcome when I bring my car in. I feel like I am getting preferential treatment every time. I appreciate their care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

My sale person Pascal was outstanding. He listened to all of my needs and delivered the perfect SUV. The financial group were very professional and helpful. The GM understood my needs and delivered. Very excellent overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Good customer service. Happy with the overall process. Sales associate was helpful and answered all questions. I would use the dealship in the future and look forward to having my vehicle serviced at Safford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff who frequently provided status updates on the services being performed on my vehicle. I’ll be coming back And recommend their sales and service team!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review